Search

  • The ultimate test

    Season opener on the island 🏝️

Losinj is definitely no stranger to mountain biking. The island has often been the stage for the Downhill World Cup and has mesmerized the participants with its unique Mediterranean feeling. Now this breathtaking scenery will be the setting for the epic opening of the iXS European Downhill Cup again. This is where adrenaline meets sea breeze as the elite teams show off their skills and prepare for the season ahead.


It's more than just a race. It's an opportunity for the top riders to compete in a spectacular setting. The Losinj course is the ultimate test after the off-season. The excitement builds as each athlete is desperate to show where they stand after the winter break. The iXS European Downhill Cup will provide the sport with unforgettable moments from the island for the third year in a row this season.

Armin Pilv EDC Losinj 2022
Crew Fans EDC Losinj 2022
Igor Vasko EDC Losinj 2022
Trophies EDC Losinj 2022 2
Juho Mattus EDC Losinj 2022

The challenge 🇭🇷

The track in Losinj is not only unique, but also represents an extremely demanding challenge with its 1.35 km and 245 meters of depth. The rocky terrain, paired with huge jumps, leads the riders through various sections. These are characterized by rocks, small cliffs and boulders. A forest section with good grip offers a brief recovery before the final sprint demands the last of your strength.

Karolis Krukauskas EDC Losinj 2023

Legacy of Brutality 💪🏽

Jan Grosch EDC Losinj 2023

Into Insanity 🤯

Previous race 🏁

Last year's final was a real rollercoaster, characterized by rain, mud and wind, which raised the level of difficulty to a new level. In the Elite Men class, Adam Rojcek (🇸🇰 - Osmos Gravity Team) surprised everyone with a masterful line choice and secured first place with a time of 2:09.151 minutes. In the Elite Women class, Léona Pierrini (🇫🇷 - Union Sinter Factory Racing Team) delivered an equally exciting race and secured victory in only her second Elite season.

"At the start of the race, I was confident in my abilities and all the hard work I've put into this sport. The run was really at the limit, which is why I'm now very happy about this success."

Adam Rojcek 🇸🇰
Adam Rojcek EDC Losinj 2023 2

"I had a really good line during my run. I played it a bit safe to avoid crashing, which ultimately gave me my first victory in the elite class."

Léona Pierrini 🇫🇷
Léona Pierrini - EDC Losinj 2023.jpg

Don't miss out 🫵🏼

The season opener on the sunny island of Losinj is always something special. The race takes place from April 26 to 28. If you want to experience this unique race, you should register as early as possible, as the opening race of the iXS European Downhill Cup is usually booked out quickly. Registration opens on February 27 at 5:00 pm.


Footer Follow Us

More news

SR Suntour 1
22.02.2024

SR Suntour becomes family member

New partner in the iXS Downhill Cup

A new partner has joined the sponsorship portfolio for the 2024 season. The newest member of the series' supporters is SR Suntour. The suspension fork manufacturer from Taiwan is thus expanding its involvement in the downhill sector and contributing to the promotion of the sport.

continue to read
Panorama Panticosa Stadtklein
20.02.2024

Preview Panticosa

EDC goes Spain 🇪🇸

This will be the first Spanish race in the history of the iXS European Downhill Cup. Never before has the series set foot on Spanish soil. The region promises majestic mountains, unique nature and a course that has even hosted a World Cup.

continue to read
UCI MTB World Cup 2023 19
08.02.2024

Preview Lenzerheide

Worldcup vibes 🇨🇭

The second round of the iXS EDC will take place as part of the "Bike Kingdom Feast" in Lenzerheide. In addition to the race, there will also be fun events, shows, workshops and an after-show party for visitors to experience. Once again, Switzerland invites you to enjoy its local culture and hospitality.

continue to read

Suche

  • Die ultimative Prüfung

    Saisonstart auf der Insel 🏝️

Die Insel war schon öfters Bühne des Downhill Weltcups und hat die Teilnehmer mit seinem einzigartigen Mittelmeer-Feeling verzaubert. Beim ersten Rennen des iXS EDC in 2024 trifft Adrenalin erneut auf Meeresbrise. Doch wer in der Off-Season geschlafen hat, wird hier sein blaues Wunder erleben...


Es ist mehr als nur ein Rennen. Es ist eine Gelegenheit für die Spitzenfahrer*innen, sich in einem spektakulären Ambiente zu messen. Die Strecke von Losinj ist der erste Gradmesser nach der Off-Season. Die Spannung steigt, wenn die Athletinnen und Athleten darauf brennen zu zeigen, wo man nach der Winterpause steht. Der iXS European Downhill Cup wird diese Saison bereits das dritte Jahr in Folge die Szene mit unvergesslichen Momenten von der Insel versorgen.

Armin Pilv EDC Losinj 2022
Crew Fans EDC Losinj 2022
Igor Vasko EDC Losinj 2022
Trophies EDC Losinj 2022 2
Juho Mattus EDC Losinj 2022

Die Herausforderung 🇭🇷

Die Strecke in Losinj ist nicht nur einzigartig, sondern stellt mit ihren 1,35 km und 245 Tiefenmetern auch eine extrem anspruchsvolle Herausforderung dar. Der steinige Untergrund, gepaart mit weiten Sprüngen, führt die Fahrer*innen durch diverse Abschnitte. Diese sind von Felsen, kleinen Mauern und Geröll geprägt. Ein griffiger Waldabschnitt bietet kurzzeitig Erholung, bevor der Zielsprint noch einmal die letzte Kraft fordert.

Karolis Krukauskas EDC Losinj 2023

Legacy of Brutality 💪🏽

Jan Grosch EDC Losinj 2023

Into Insanity 🤯

Letztes Jahr 🏁

Das Finale im letzten Jahr war ein wahrer Nervenkitzel, anders als zu erwarten war, war es geprägt von Regen, Matsch und Wind, die den Schwierigkeitsgrad auf ein neues Level hoben. In der Elite Men Klasse überraschte Adam Rojcek (🇸🇰 - Osmos Gravity Team) alle mit einer meisterhaften Linienwahl und sicherte sich den ersten Platz mit einer Zeit von 2:09.151 Minuten. In der Elite Women Klasse lieferte Léona Pierrini (🇫🇷 - Union Sinter Factory Racing Team) ein ebenso aufregendes Rennen und sicherte sich den Sieg in ihrer erst zweiten Elite-Saison.

Video abspielen Race Mashup - iXS EDC #1 Losinj 2023
Race Mashup - iXS EDC #1 Losinj 2023

"Am Start des Rennens vertraute ich in meine Fähigkeiten und all die harte Arbeit, die ich in diesen Sport investiert habe. Der Lauf war echt am Limit, weshalb ich mich nun sehr über diesen Erfolg freue.“

Adam Rojcek 🇸🇰
Adam Rojcek EDC Losinj 2023 2

"Im Rennlauf hatte ich eine echt gute Linie. Ich bin ein bisschen auf Sicherheit gegangen um nicht zu stürzen, was mir letztendlich meinen ersten Sieg in der Elite Klasse verschafft hat.“

Léona Pierrini 🇫🇷
Léona Pierrini - EDC Losinj 2023.jpg

Sei dabei 🫵🏼

Der Saisonauftakt auf der Sonnen-Insel Losinj ist immer etwas besonderes. Das Rennen findet vom 26. bis 28. April statt. Wer diese einzigartige Renn-Action erleben will, sollte sich möglichst frühzeitig anmelden, da das Auftaktrennen des iXS European Downhill Cups meist schnell ausgebucht ist. Die Anmeldung öffnet am 27. Februar um 17:00 Uhr.


Footer Follow Us

Weitere News

Sunny EDC Losinj 2023
27.02.2024

Anmeldestart Losinj

Serienauftakt iXS EDC 2024

Mitte April wird der Startschuss für die Saison des iXS European Cups fallen. Bereits zum dritten Mal geht es dazu nach Losinj auf eine schöne Insel in Kroatien. Ab heute ist die Anmeldung für den Serienauftakt geöffnet und zusätzlich möchten wir euch an dieser Stelle noch ein paar Hinweise für dieses Rennen liefern.

weiterlesen
SR Suntour 1
22.02.2024

SR Suntour wird Familienmitglied

Neuer Partner im iXS Downhill Cup

Für die Saison 2024 gesellt sich ein neuer Partner zum Sponsoring-Portfolie hinzu. Neuestes Mitglied der Unterstützer der Serien ist SR Suntour. Der Federgabelhersteller aus Taiwan weitet damit sein Engagement im Downhill-Bereich aus und trägt somit zur Förderung des Sports bei.

weiterlesen
Panorama Panticosa Stadtklein
20.02.2024

Vorstellung Panticosa

EDC goes Spain 🇪🇸

Für den iXS European Downhill Cup wird dies das erste spanische Rennen in der Geschichte sein. Noch nie zuvor hat die Serie spanischen Boden betreten. Die Region verspricht majestätische Berge, einzigartige Natur und eine Strecke, auf der sogar schon ein Weltcup ausgetragen wurde.

weiterlesen