Search

  • Welcome to Willingen

    DHC & Kids Cup #2

Registration for the second race of the iXS Downhill Cup and the VPAVE Kids Cup opens today. Once again, the bike festival in Willingen is the venue for round number two. Action, fun and excitement are once again guaranteed. Find out what else awaits you in Willingen here!


In the past of downhill sports, Willingen was a legendary venue for the Downhill World Cup. The course has remained relatively unchanged since the 2000s. However, 2 years ago it was extended and improved especially for the iXS DHC. Last year, this ensured a truly breathtaking result for the German Championships.

 Nina Hoffmann - DHC Willingen 2023_11.jpg

Surprising twist ♻️

The elite men had a close race on the short but demanding course. Max Hartenstern seemed to be on course for the title, but then U19 rider Henri Kiefer surprised everyone with the best time of the day. This led to an unexpected turn of events, which Max Hartenstern had already experienced twice before at German championships.

Henri Kiefer DHC Willingen 2023 4

Henri Kiefer wins the title of German champion

Nina Hoffmann DHC Willingen 2023 4

Nina Hoffmann won the women's title

Bike Festival 🚲

Alongside the iXS Dirt Masters, the Bike Festival in Willingen is another annual highlight for bike freaks from all over the world. With exciting competitions, test tracks and a diverse supporting program, it attracts thousands of visitors. The weekend is full of action, adrenaline and the latest bike trends that are not to be missed.

Expo Area - DHC Willingen 2019.jpg

The Expo area in Willingen

Kids Cup 🎈

The VPACE Kids Cup is already entering its second round. The series for our youngest racers is once again more popular than ever this season. If you want to take part, you have to be fast. The kids are guaranteed to have fun again on this track, but there are also many other highlights awaiting them off the track.

VPACE Kids Cup Willingen

Registration ✍🏽

Willingen, located in the heart of the Sauerland, is not only known for its picturesque nature, but also for its versatile bike park - the MTB Zone Bikepark Willingen. Registration for the iXS Downhill Cup and the VPACE Kids Cup opens today, March 26, at 5:00 pm. Once again, it's time to be quick before all the starting places are taken!




Footer DH V1

More news

Finish - DHC Steinach 2023.jpg
17.04.2024

Registration Steinach

iXS DHC #3

Fire up for round three! The iXS Downhill Cup is stopping off in Steinach, Thuringia, for the third time in a row this year. Who will master the short but tough course best at the third attempt? The fastest downhillers will once again be sought in the Bikearena Silbersattel.

continue to read
Losinj_Harbour_1
03.04.2024

Introducing Losinj

Season opener on the island 🏝️

Losinj is definitely no stranger to mountain biking. The island has often been the stage for the Downhill World Cup and has mesmerized the participants with its unique Mediterranean feeling. Now this breathtaking scenery will be the setting for the epic opening of the iXS European Downhill Cup again. This is where adrenaline meets sea breeze as the elite teams show off their skills and prepare for the season ahead.

continue to read
Unknown Rider EDC Abetone 2019
21.03.2024

Preview Abetone

Off to Italy 🇮🇹

The grand finale of the iXS European Downhill Cup will be held in Italy this year. The location of Abetone is no stranger; the region in Tuscany already hosted a European Cup in 2019. Back then, the Italians celebrated a double victory in the elite classes. Find out what awaits you here this year in this article!

continue to read

Suche

  • Welcome to Willingen

    DHC & Kids Cup #2

Die Anmeldung für das zweite Rennen des iXS Downhill Cups sowie des VPACE Kids Cups öffnet heute. Wieder einmal ist das Bike-Festival in Willingen der Austragungsort für das zweite Rennen der Serien. Action, Spaß und Spannung sind hier wieder garantiert. Was euch außerdem in Willingen erwartet, erfahrt ihr hier!!


In der früheren Vergangenheit des Downhill-Sports war Willingen ein legendärer Austragungsort für den Downhill World Cup. Die Strecke blieb seit den 2000er-Jahren relativ unverändert. Doch alljährlich wird sie extra für den iXS DHC modifiziert und die Linienwahl angepasst. Im letzten Jahr sorgte dies bereits für ein spannendes Rennen, bei dem die Titel der Deutschen Meisterschaft vergeben wurden.

 Nina Hoffmann - DHC Willingen 2023_11.jpg

Überraschende Wendung ♻️

Die Elite-Männer lieferten sich ein enges Rennen auf der kurzen aber anspruchsvollen Strecke. Max Hartenstern schien auf Meisterkurs zu sein, doch dann überraschte U19-Fahrer Henri Kiefer alle mit der besten Tageszeit. Dies führte zu einer unerwarteten Wendung, die Max Hartenstern schon zweimal zuvor bei Deutschen Meisterschaften erlebt hatte, früher jedoch war derjenige, der als Junior den Elitetitel wegschnappte.

Henri Kiefer DHC Willingen 2023 4

Henri Kiefer holt sich den Titel des Deutschen Meisters

Nina Hoffmann DHC Willingen 2023 4

Bei den Frauen konnte Nina Hoffmann den Titel einfahren

Bike-Festival 🚲

Das Bike Festival in Willingen ist neben dem iXS Dirt Masters ein weiteres jährliches Highlight für Fahrradfreaks aus aller Welt. Mit spannenden Wettbewerben, Teststrecken und einem vielfältigen Rahmenprogramm lockt es tausende Besuchern an. Das Wochenende ist voller Action, Adrenalin und den neuesten Bike-Trends, welche man nicht verpassen sollte.

Expo Area - DHC Willingen 2019.jpg

Die Expo Area in Willingen

Kids Cup 🎈

Der VPACE Kids Cup geht hier auch schon in seine zweite Runde. Die Serie für die kleinsten Racer ist auch diese Saison wieder gefragter denn je zuvor. Wer hier dabei sein möchte, muss schnell sein. Auf dieser Strecke werden die Kids wieder ihren Spaß haben, das ist garantiert, doch auch abseits des Kurses erwarten sie viele weitere Highlights.

VPACE Kids Cup Willingen

Anmeldung ✍🏽

Willingen, im Herzen des Sauerlandes gelegen, ist nicht nur für seine malerische Natur bekannt, sondern auch für seinen vielseitigen Bikepark - die MTB Zone Bikepark Willingen. Heute am 26. März um 17:00 Uhr öffnet die Anmeldung für den iXS Downhill Cup und den VPACE Kids Cup. Hier heißt es erneut schnell sein, bevor alle Startplätze vergeben sind!




Footer DH V1

Weitere News

Finish - DHC Steinach 2023.jpg
17.04.2024

Anmeldung Steinach

iXS DHC #3

Feuer frei für Runde drei! Der iXS Downhill Cup macht dieses Jahr zum dritten Mal in Folge halt in Steinach. Wer wird die kurze, aber knackige Strecke im dritten Anlauf am besten meistern? In der Bikearena Silbersattel werden wieder die Schnellsten Downhiller und Downhillerinnen gesucht.

weiterlesen
Losinj_Harbour_1
03.04.2024

Vorstellung Losinj

Saisonstart auf der Insel 🏝️

Die Insel war schon öfters Bühne des Downhill Weltcups und hat die Teilnehmer mit seinem einzigartigen Mittelmeer-Feeling verzaubert. Beim ersten Rennen des iXS EDC in 2024 trifft Adrenalin erneut auf Meeresbrise. Doch wer in der Off-Season geschlafen hat, wird hier sein blaues Wunder erleben...

weiterlesen
Unknown Rider EDC Abetone 2019
21.03.2024

Vorstellung Abetone

La Dolce Vita 🇮🇹

Das große Finale des iXS European Downhill Cups wird dieses Jahr in Italien ausgefahren. Die Location Abetone ist keine Unbekannte, bereits 2019 war die Region in der Toskana Austragungsort des Europacups. Damals feierten die Italiener in den Elite Klassen einen Doppelsieg. Was euch in diesem Jahr erwartet, erfahrt ihr in diesem Artikel!

weiterlesen